2020 Formula 1 Season Calendar Finalised

The 2020 Formula 1 Season calendar has now been finalised, with Turkey. Bahrain (two races) and Abu Dhabi being added to the initial 13 race calendar, to make the 2020 championship a 17 race event.

Unfortunately the race in China which was originally postponed, has been cancelled for 2020.

The return to Turkey will take place from 13-15 November, ahead of back to back races at Bahrain from 27-29 November then 4-6 December. The 2020 F1 season will conclude at Abu Dhabi from 11-13 December.

Formula 1 also plans to allow some of the races to be attended by fans, and will make a further announcement once confirmed with each race promoter.

RoundGrand PrixDates
1Austrian Grand Prix3-5 July
2Styrian Grand Prix10-12 July
3Hungarian Grand Prix17-19 July
4British Grand Prix31 July - 2 August
570th Anniversary Grand Prix7-9 August
6Spanish Grand Prix14-16 August
7Belgian Grand Prix28-30 August
8Italian Grand Prix4-6 September
9Tuscan Grand Prix11-13 September
10Russian Grand Prix25-27 September
11Eifel Grand Prix9-11 October
12Portuguese Grand Prix23-25 October
13Emilia Romagna Grand Prix31 October - 1 November
14Turkish Grand Prix13-15 November
15Bahrain Grand Prix27-29 November
16Sakhir Grand Prix4-6 December
17Abu Dhabi Grand Prix11-13 December

Chase Carey, Chairman and CEO of Formula 1

“We are proud to announce that Turkey, Bahrain and Abu Dhabi will be part of our 2020 season.

“This year has presented Formula 1 and the world with an unprecedented challenge and we want to pay tribute to everyone across Formula 1, the FIA, the teams, and our partners who have made this possible.

“While we are all disappointed that we have not been able to return to some of our planned races this year we are confident our season has started well and will continue to deliver plenty of excitement with traditional, as well as new, races that will entertain all our fans.”